About Awards

The ISIF Asia Awards seek to acknowledge the important contributions Internet technology innovators have made through creative solutions to the Asia Pacific region. The ISIF Asia Awards are granted to initiatives on the last stages of implementation or that have finalized activities already that are aligned with the funding categories and eligibility criteria. Financial support for up to AUD 3,000 is allocated via a competitive process, plus a travel grant to attend the awards ceremony at a regional or global event chosen by the ISIF Asia secretariat. Innovation, Internet technologies and a development focus are integral part of the selection process.

Award winners

ISIF Asia founding award winners at the awards ceremony at the IGF Nairobi, Kenya. 2011.
Left to right: Ou Virak, Meenakshi Guatham, Lemi Soarez and Emani Fakaotimanava-Lui.

The categories are:

  • Technical Innovation: access provision, electricity supply, devices, IoT, IPv6, security, privacy
  • Community Impact: women & girls in IT, democracy enhancement, open data, applications for economic empowerment and poverty alleviation. 
‚ÄčAn additional AUD 1000, the Community Choice Award, will be given to the award winner that receives the higher number of votes from the community. Online voting will open onceselection process is completed and will remain open until the day prior to the Awards Ceremony. 
For more images about the awards ceremonies, please visit: ISIF Flickr Photo Pool.

ISIF Asia award nominations are currently close.

Call for nominations will open in 2017.

Submit your award nomination

About awards

Follow our updates

Facebook Google Plus

ISIF Twitter

 Visit the discover.isif.asia blog
 Subscribe to our Rss Feed